Brian Willenborg added to state’s 4-H Hall of Fame

The Illinois 4-H Foundation annually recognizes one 4-H volunteer per county for exemplary service to the Illinois 4-H program as a Hall of Fame winner, and Fayette County’s nominee this year is Brian Willenborg.

This year, more than 1,000 supporters watched on Aug. 9 the induction of 66 new members into the Illinois 4-H Hall of Fame at the Director of Agriculture’s lawn on the Illinois State Fairgrounds.
The Illinois 4-H Foundation established the statewide Hall of Fame in 2004 to honor and celebrate extraordinary 4-H alumni, volunteers and former 4-H staff.
Nominations for the Illinois 4-H Hall of Fame are made by University of Illinois Extension staff. Each inductee received a commemorative Hall of Fame medallion.
According to Extension representatives who nominated him, Willenborg “knows just how important the 4-H experience is for local youth.
“Brian has served as livestock committee chairman since 2005 and as Extension Foundation president since 2006, and has been a member of the Fayette County Extension Building Association since 2009.
“He is always willing to lend a helping hand and puts the interests of our 4-H youth before the agenda of anyone else.”

Brian Willenborg

Leave a Comment