County chairman makes committee appointments

Fayette County Board Chairman Jennifer Waggoner has made committee appointments for the next two years.
The following committees follow, with the chairman listed first:
• Finance – Waggoner, all board members.
• Claims, purchasing and printing – Glenn Gurtner, Debra Warner, Jacob Harris, Glenda Bartels, Ashley Towler and Larry Emerick.
• EMA, sheriff, insurance and personnel, rules and regulations, solid waste, health-TB, Extension, judiciary and subdivision – Waggoner, Warner, Keith Cole, Joe Wills, Merrell Collins, Towler and Matt Hall
• Road and bridge, and motor fuel tax – Cole, Collins, James Wehrle, Doug Knebel, Harris and Mack Payne.
• County liquor, resource and economic development – Waggoner, Gurtner, Harris, Bartels, Wills, Wehrle, Emerick and Knebel.
• Animal control – Collins, Gurtner and Bartels.
• Public building commission – Cole, Scott Saunders, Mark Ritter, Reid Torbeck, Sandy Michel, Hall and Payne.