VCHS scholarships announced

The Vandalia Community High School scholarship awards for the 2019-20 school year that would have been presented during awards day and graduation are as follows:
• Ty Bates/Shelter Insurance-Bailey Elder.
• Beulah Brown-Sophie Whitten and McKinlee Carruthers.
• DAR & SAR Good Citizen Awards-Bradyn Kaiser and Megan Kern.
• KC Board of Trustees-Amelia Smith and Abigail Miles.
• Vandalia Sports Boosters-Matthew Wells, Thomas Ritchey, Samantha Miller, Lanee McNary, Madison Ledbetter and Kern.
• Vernon Drenckpohl-Wells, Garrett Austin and Miller.
• Bob Bowen-Kern.
• John and Sherry Burnside-Kaiser, Whitten and Cameron Withers.
• Student Council-Kaiser.
• Walt Leidner-Wells and McNary.
• Jr. Wrestling Club-Matthew Hobler.
• Vina A. Miller Memorial Scholarship (GFWC)-Carruthers.
• Charles Evans-Kern.
• Taylor Wollerman-Ritchey.
• Golda Shulman-Carruthers.
• Edward Mills-Carruthers.
• Doug Rames Foundation-Kern.
• VUTA-Carruthers.
• VCHS Alumni-McNary.
• VCHS Class of 1987-Wells.
• Jennifer Knebel-CArruthers.
• Old Capitol Foundation-Elder, Withers, McNary, Carruthers, Kern, Miller, Whitten.
• Denning Family – McNary and Kaiser.
• VCHS Alumni & Friends (eighth grade) – Kern and Miles.
• Tammy Vosholler – Miller.
• Illinois State Scholars – Kaiser, Kern, McNary and Whitten.

Leave a Comment