FFA chapter awards announced

The recipients of Vandalia FFA Chapter awards for the 2019-20 school year were announced last week by chapter adviser Mandy Totten and in a virtual video produced by FFA member Avery Isringhausen:
• Scholarship award – Logan Smith.
• Chapter foundation awards – Ali Willenborg, dairy production; Kyle Miller, landscape management and dairy production; Cassidy Anderson, beef production; Elizabeth Cable, sheep production; Logan Smith, diversified production-beef and grain; and Avery Isringhausen, ag education.
• District foundation awards and state foundation recognition – Anderson, beef production; Cable, sheep production; Willenborg, dairy production; and Miller, landscape management.
• Illinois State FFA Degree – Miller, Anderson, Cable and Willenborg.
• STARS Over Illinois – Willenborg.
• Greenhand degree certificates – Cody Rosenberger, Chase McNary, Steven Walkup, Logan Nance, Carson Graumenz, Jessica Fender, DJ Stilt, Greg Jones, Bruce Wilkerson, Lane McCormick, Logan Meyer, Jessica Steinkamp, Darci Jay, Lucas Harris and Jarrett Jones.
• Star Greenhand Award – Chase McNary.
• Chapter FFA Degree – Victoria Smith, Isringhausen, Smith, Nick Clark, Samuel Terry, Carlee Radford, Shaelynn Cole, Preston Sanders and Kaleb Hicks.
• Outstanding Sophomore: Smith, Clark and Isringhausen.
• Outstanding Junior – Anderson, Cable, Miller and Willenborg.
• Outstanding Student Service Award – Makayla Blackwell, Smith, Cole and Cameron Summers.
• FFA Pride Award – Kaleb Hicks, Lexi Cocagne and Kody Brungard.
• Blue and Gold Award – Rosenberger, Nance, Walkup and Sanders.
• Better Late Than Never – Zane Ulmer.
• Most Improved – Clark.
• Most Active Award – Cable, Miller, Blackwell, Isringhausen, Smith, Clark, Anderson, Willenborg and McNary.
• DeKalb Outstanding Senior Award – Elizabeth Meyer.
• Honorary FFA Degrees – Greta Krueger, Joe Lawson, Bob Willenborg, Lucas Benning, John Campbell and Rachel Green.
• Business of the Year – Sloan Implement and FNB Community Bank.
• Alumni FFA jacket presentations – Nance, Walkup, Jones, Fender, Graumenz, McNary, Rosenberger, Stilt, Wilkerson, Steinkamp and Smith.
• 2020-21 officers – Willenborg, president; Kyle Miller, vice president; Isringhausen, reporter; Smith, secretary; Clark, treasurer; and McNary, sentinel.
• Landscape managers – Cable, Anderson and Blackwell.

Leave a Comment