Vandalia School Board has four new members

The Vandalia Board of Education has four new members after Tuesday’s consolidated election.
Kevin Satterthwaite defeated Dustin Murray for a two-year term, and Adam Braun, Joe Schaal and Ryan Lewis unseated incumbents Matt Hall, Judy Wasmuth and Jay Smith.
In the race for the two-year seat, Satterthwaite received 712 votes in Fayette and Montgomery counties to unseat Murray, who received 695 votes. Murray was appointed to the board in November after Chris Palmer resigned.
For the three four-year seats on the board, Braun and Lewis each received 781 votes, with Montgomery County votes added in, and Schaal won the third seat with 765 votes.
Unofficial vote totals for the three incumbents are: Hall, the current board president, 710; Wasmuth, 555; and Smith, 414. Craig Hart received 300 votes.

Leave a Comment