Tea Party changes dates of meetings, re-elects officers

Conflicts on meeting dates was a major topic of discussion at the recent meeting of the Effingham Area Tea Party.
In the future, meetings will be held at 6:30 p.m. on the third Monday of each month.
It was noted that the annual report on tea party officers and directors is due soon.
As a result of voting, President Todd Slingerland, Secretary David Schaefer and Treasurer Jane Willenborg were re-elected to new terms.
Directors of record are Patty Russell, Roger Stevens and Wayne Russell.
The next Tea Party meeting will be held on Feb. 16 at Culver’s in Effingham. Visitors are welcome.

Leave a Comment