Deem, McCarty receive Abe Awards

Rodney Deem and Tom McCarty were named the 2009 recipients of the Vandalia Chamber of Commerce’s Abe Awards at the chamber’s annual banquet on Thursday evening.

Also at the banquet, the chamber’s 2008 president, Doug Knebel, handed over the reins of the organization to the 2009 president, Joanna Helm.

The complete story will appear in Thursday’s issue of The Leader-Union.


Leave a Comment