Stout presents Vandal football awards

-A A +A
By Dave Bell

The Vandalia High School football team held its award banquet on Tuesday. Varsity award winners (first picture) were, in front from left to right: Marcus Mosely, Hayner Award and Second-Team All-Conference; Daniel Edwards, Most Improved; Levi Ulmer, Mr. Intensity and Second-Team All-Conference; and Justin Rubin, Rookie of the Year. In back are: Bryan Hosick, Second-Team All-Conference; Blake Mills, Mr. Intensity; Marty Johnson, Hayner Award; Daniel Bell, Hayner Award and First-Team All-Conference; and Quenten Austin, Rookie of the Year.


JV award winners (second picture) were: Alex Newsom (left), Mr. Intensity and Issac Francis, Most Improved.

Freshmen award winners (third picture) were: Jake Stone (left), Mr. Intensity and Tristan Long, Most Improved.