Soroptimists Honor Local Women at Banquet

-A A +A
By Rich Bauer, Managing Editor

Soroptimist International of Vandalia presented a number of awards at its annual awards banquet last month.

Award winners in the first photo, from left to right, are: Kathy Critcheloe, Woman's Opportunity Award; Farrell Gruenbaum, Woman of the Year; Brenda Benton, Ruby Award; and Gabrielle McNutt, with her grandmother, Eleanor McNutt, Violet Richardson Award. In the second photo is Terri Braun, who was announced at the banquet as the Soroptimist of the Year. Award winners in the third photo, from left to right, are: Taunya Ohnesorge, Woman of Distinction-Health; Lynn Brown, Woman of Distinction-Environment; Emma Sue Rabe, Woman of Distinction-Education; Patricia Rhodes-Woman of Distinction-Economic/Social Development; Angie Young, Woman of Distinction-International Goodwill and Understanding; and Karen Torbeck, Woman of Distinction-Human Rights/Status of Woman.