.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Golden Circle Menus

-A A +A
By The Staff

 Thursday, Sept. 29 – Tuna salad, broccoli salad, pickled beets, cantaloupe, whole grain bread.
Friday, Sept. 30 – Lasagna roll up w/meat sauce, tossed salad, pears, golden glow and garlic bread.
Monday, Oct. 3 – Pork chops, scalloped potatoes, spinach, banana, oatmeal raisin cookie and whole wheat bread.
Tuesday, Oct. 4 – Potato soup, ham sandwich, four-bean salad, oranges and crackers.
Wednesday, Oct. 5 – Roast turkey, dressing, green beans, sweet potatoes, fruit cocktail in jello and whole grain bread.
Thursday, Oct. 6 – Fried chicken, baked potato, corn, graham cracker and whole grain bread.
Friday, Oct. 7 – Ham & beans, cole slaw, tomatoes, onions, peach pie and cornbread.
Monday, Oct. 10 – Closed-Columbus Day.
Tuesday, Oct. 11 – Barbecue pork on bun, au gratin potatoes, baked beans and pineapple chunks.  
Wednesday, Oct. 12 – Country fried steak, mashed potatoes w/gravy, lima beans, apple crisp and whole grain bread.
Thursday, Oct. 13 – Vegetable soup, turkey sandwich, crackers, apple cabbage slaw and peaches.
Friday, Oct. 14 – Spaghetti w/meat sauce, pea salad, tossed salad w/dressing, mandarin oranges and garlic bread.
Monday, Oct. 17 – Marinated chicken w/brown rice, gourmet carrots, stewed tomatoes, tropical fruit and biscuit.
Tuesday, Oct. 18 – Beef & noodles, tossed salad w/tomatoes, pumpkin mousse, peaches and whole grain bread.
Wednesday, Oct. 19 – Chili w/beans, potato salad, cheese & crackers, pears and oatmeal cookie.
Thursday, Oct. 20 – Pork roast, mashed potatoes, black-eyed peas, apricots, whole grain bread and graham crackers.
Friday, Oct. 21 – Pineapple chicken, corn, asparagus, cotton pickin good cake and whole wheat bread.
Monday, Oct. 24 – Polish sausage, sauerkraut, mashed potatoes, fruit cocktail, cookie and whole grain bread.
Tuesday, Oct. 25 – Sloppy joe on bun, scalloped potatoes, baked beans, pickles and cinnamon applesauce.
Wednesday, Oct. 26 – Chicken & noodles, peas, carrots, pineapple chunks and whole grain bread.
Thursday, Oct. 27 – Beef stew w/wheat crackers, lettuce salad and cherry crisp.
Friday, Oct. 28 – Barbecue ribbett on bun, succotash, rosemary potatoes and strawberries & bananas.
Monday, Oct. 31 – Pepper steak w/oriental vegetables, rice, butter beans, fruit for salad and whole wheat bread.
---
•Milk, whole wheat bread and margarine served every meal.
•Meal time is 11:30 a.m. Eat in: $2.25; Carryout: $2.50.
•Call before 1 p.m. the day before you intend to eat, 283-1040.