.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Golden Circle Menu for August

-A A +A

Thursday, Aug. 12 – Fried chicken, roasted rosemary potatoes, green beans, mandarin oranges and whole grain roll.
Friday, Aug. 13 – Chicken salad on bun, tomato medley, kidney bean salad and peaches.
Monday, Aug. 16 – Grilled chicken breast, scalloped potatoes, peas & carrots, cinnamon applesauce, oatmeal cookie and whole grain bread.
Tuesday, Aug. 17 – Hamburger on bun, lettuce, tomato, onion, potato salad and watermelon.
Wednesday, Aug. 18 – Turkey, sweet potatoes, lima beans, mandarin oranges & bananas and whole grain roll.
Thursday, Aug. 19 – Pork roast, mashed potatoes Brussels sprouts, apple crisp and whole grain bread.
Friday, Aug. 20 – Barbecue ribbette on bun, cauliflower w/cheese, baked beans and apricots.
Monday, Aug. 23 – Beef pepper steak over rice, broccoli, strawberries & bananas and whole grain roll.
Tuesday, Aug. 24 – Tuna salad, broccoli salad, pickled beets, cantaloupe and whole grain bun.
Wednesday, Aug. 25 – Barbecue chicken, parsley potatoes, succotash, tropical salad, birthday cake and biscuit.
Thursday, Aug. 26 – Taco salad w/tortilla chips, meat & beans, taco sauce, lettuce, tomato, onions, shredded cheese, pineapple and graham crackers.
Friday, Aug. 27 – Lasagna roll-up w/meat sauce, tossed salad, pears, golden glow and garlic bread.
Monday, Aug. 30 – Spaghetti w/meat sauce, tossed salad, 4-bean salad, banana and garlic bread.
Tuesday, Aug. 31 – Barbecue pulled pork on whole grain bun, cole slaw, black-eyed peas and chilled apricots.


•Milk, whole wheat bread and margarine served every meal.
•Meal time is 11:30 a.m. Eat in: $2.25; Carryout: $2.50.
•Call before 1 p.m. the day before you intend to eat, 283-1040.